WYOMING STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY
1712 Carey Avenue, Suite 200, Cheyenne, WY 82002
(307) 634-9636, Fax (307) 634-6335, e-mail BOP@wyo.gov

PHARMACY TECHNICIAN LICENSE RENEWAL
for the period of January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013

If postmarked on or before December 31, 2012-- Renewal Fee is $50.00

IF POSTMARKED AFTER DECEMBER 31, 2012—Renewal Fee is $ 85.00
($50.00 renewal fee, $35.00 late payment fee)

Name: License Number:

Address:

City, State, Zip:

EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Please provide current employer or check box if not currently working as a pharmacy technician. []

Employer:

Address:

City:

You must report any change in address or place of employment to the Board’s office within thirty (30) days.
(Chapter 10, section 9, Wyoming Pharmacy Act Rules and Regulations)

CONTINUING EDUCATION (CE)

If practicing in Wyoming you must complete 6 contact hours of continuing education dated 2012. Continuing education
will be accepted which has been certified by:
e Pharmacy Technician Certification Board (P.T.C.B.)
American Pharmaceutical Association (A.Ph.A.)
American Council on Pharmaceutical Education (A.C.P.E.)
Wyoming Pharmacist Association (W.Ph.A.)
Continuing education provided by pharmacist supervisor at place of employment, utilizing board of pharmacy
form

I have completed hours of continuing education during 2012. | understand I will be required to submit proof
of these hours if | am selected for audit. (Please do not include copies of CE with this renewal)

You must answer all of the following questions.
Failure to do so will delay renewal of your license.

1. Areyou licensed or registered in any other state(s) as a pharmacy technician? ] YES [1NO

If so, please list the state(s) of licensure and license number(s).
State(s) and license number(s):

CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE




2. Since the date of signing my last renewal application for the license year 2011 or the date of signing my application for
initial licensure in 2012 as a pharmacy technician in Wyoming:

a. lhave I have not had my license/registration as a pharmacy technician suspended, revoked,
surrendered or otherwise subjected to discipline for violation of pharmacy or
drug laws in any state.

b. Ihave I have not been charged, arrested, or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, other than a
minor traffic violation in any state.

c. |lhave I have not been addicted to the use of drugs or alcohol with the result that my ability to
practice as a pharmacy technician has been impaired. If you have a current
monitoring contract with W.P.A.P. you may answer “I have not”.

Attach a detailed explanation for each question answered "I have', including a personal statement, copies of charging

documents, court orders, board orders, or copies of any other pertinent documents.

I hereby attest to the fact that the information on this form, as well as the information on any attachment(s) to this form, is true and
correct and I hereby request renewal of my Wyoming pharmacy technician license for the year 2013.

Signature Dated
Remember to include the correct fee with the application.

To avoid a late payment fee, your renewal application and fee, must be postmarked on or before December 31, 2012.

-Board use only-

Date received: , Payment: , Check number: , Renewal cert. mailed:



